Order of the Grizzly Award

The Order of the Grizzly was established in 1965 to honor those who have sustained an active interest in Montana and whose accomplishments have contributed to the welfare of the state, nation and world. The University of Montana Foundation confers the award on those who have made a significant impact on the University through their leadership and philanthropy.

Order of the Grizzly Award Recent Past Recipients

2000 - William and Rosemary Gallagher
2000 - Dennis and Phyllis J. Peterson Washington
2002 - Ian and Nancy Davidson
2014 - Tom Cotter
2015 - Terry Payne and Bruce and Suzanne Crocker
2016 - Bill and Phyllis Bouchee
2022 - Mark and Cheryl Burnham